My Jesus Story Collection

audio title

My Jesus Story Collection

18 New Testament Bible Stories

Archbishop Desmond Tutu


  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews


Archbishop Desmond Tutu retells eighteen of his most treasured New Testament stories, artfully highlighting both the biblical message and the rich cultural heritage in this delightful book.

My Jesus Story Collection: 18 New Testament Bible Stories is great for children ages to 4 to 8. Listeners will find:

  • Retellings of significant events in Jesus’s life—from the beginning of his ministry through his ascension into heaven—each one speaking to the hearts of readers young and old.

  • A short prayer personalizing the message for every reader's own life in each section

  • Diverse and multicultural collection of stories about Jesus, based on the content found in The Children of God Storybook Bible (with nearly 150,000 copies sold)

 Listeners will enjoy Archbishop Tutu’s signature humor and lyrical storytelling style. My Jesus Story Collection: 18 New Testament Bible Stories:

  • Is a perfect gift for Easter and Christmas

  • Features a foreword by the Most Reverend Michael Bruce Curry, who delivered a riveting sermon at the royal wedding of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle

Experience Jesus’ life—from the beginning of his ministry through his ascension—in a way you never have before.


Archbishop Desmond Tutu:

Archbishop Desmond Tutu was awarded  the Nobel Peace Prize in 1984 for his lifelong struggle to bring equality, justice, and peace to his native country of South Africa. He is the author of numerous books including the Children of God Storybook Bible, God’s Dream, and Desmond and the Very Mean Word. From 2007 to 2013, Tutu was the founding Chair of theElders, a group of global leaders who are working topromote the shared interests of humanity. In 2013he received the Templeton Prize for advancing spiritualprogress in the world. He lives in South Africa withhis wife, Leah. They have four children and sevengrandchildren.